The Commission is a corporate body governed by a Board of Commissioners and a full-time chairperson all appointed by the President.  It is the supreme decision making organ of the Uganda AIDS Commission. The current Board is composed of 12 members drawn from both public and private sectors and People Living with HIV/AIDS (PLHIV). The Board gives guidance on policy direction and strategies to UAC and it facilitates, supervises and supports the UAC Secretariat in implementation of UAC mandate and strategic plan.